Left image
SALE: -15% off
till October 24
View Offers
Right image
X-Cart Hosting

X-Cart Hosting

Average rating:
(14)
Score: 5.0 (votes: 14)
Please to add review
  • Rick Weissenborn
    Oct 24, 2018, 01:07
    Top class! We recently moved our Ecommerce stores from a well known more expensive provider where we had ongoing issues with an outdated sever and minimal support. X-Cart provided us a high-performance, up-to-date dedicated server with SSD disks that supports RAID for increased performance along with automated backups. We now have peace of mind knowing our files are safe and our websites run much faster! That combined with incredibly fast and efficient support from the X-Cart team make hosting with X-Cart a no-brainer.
  • Ben
    Oct 31, 2017, 11:25
    Excellent. Having used X-Cart / Litecommerce for over 10 years, I wish I had made the move to their hosting services years ago. Their service and support is far greater that I had expected and far outweighs what I had been receiving with a managed dedicated server from another hosting company in Australia. Having the hosting company employees being intimate with the workings of the shopping cart not only makes sense - it just makes everything work - brilliantly. Both of our sites are now faster than they have ever been - thanks!
  • L. Connell
    Apr 22, 2017, 16:57
    I've been with Xcart since 2001 and have never been disappointed!
    If I have a question, and believe me, I always have questions, the response is fast and ACCURATE.
    Watched friends of mine who also have eCommerce sites get put through the ringer with there hosting companies, until they made the right move to Xcart.
    This company is hands down the BEST HOSTING provider out there.
  • Robert Schnurmacher
    Apr 3, 2017, 16:02
    Well, what can I say...My ecommerce clients are partners, not just customers. When it comes to mission critical support, there is no better option for ecommerce hosting than X-Cart Hosting. You can pay tens of thousands of dollars for other enterprise-level solutions, but why? If you are looking for someone to be on-call, standing by not only to fix server issues, but to advise and execute high-level custom coding or configurations, then X-Cart Hosting is the way to go. Danila, the hosting engineer and his team are amazing. Even when my custom code is causing issues, they go above and beyond to figure it out. I wouldn't trust anyone else for my clients because X-Cart Hosting has never let me down.
  • John Leao
    Mar 14, 2017, 21:25
    Excellent support. Quick turnaround times at pretty much any time day or night. These guys work very hard to get our problems solved. Go above and beyond even when the tasks proves to be lengthy and beyond the scope originally planned for.

    Thanks. Awesome job guys!
  • Art Cerimele
    Feb 14, 2017, 20:17
    This review is about the character and dedication Xcart has demonstrated as a trusted server hosting company and ecommerce partner. They have earned my respect and trust like a good neighbor, trusted friend or cherished family member. This is a very sincere recommendation after a 10year history working with xcart who has become a valued part of our business.

    Over the years xcart has challenged me to articulate my needs to them and I have challenged them to be patient with my lack of experience. Fast forward about 9 years to May of 2016 when my servers failed at one of their competitors hosting companies where my websites were hosted. It was a nightmare of epic proportion as my hosting company was so incompetent and insensitive while my business was hanging in the balance of destruction. They would not even take a phone call and everything had to be communicated through a painful slow not response ticket procedure. Turned out the back-up server we had paid for were not even functioning.

    My trusted long-time local developer and xcart immediately started discussing options how to recover and quickly move our sites over to xcarts Enterprise Servers. Xcart took our calls and skypes at all hours of the day and on the weekends. There was a very small window when the servers were up and xcart and my developer grabbed what was needed. They absolutely earned our business and went over and above to achieve what I would say was nearly not possible.

    The value and expertise xcart delivers with the Enterprise Server is outstanding. It is the best piece of mind and insurance I have ever invested in. The staff of xcart may be physically thousands of miles away but they have demonstrated some of the best communication and reliability I have ever experienced.
  • Adam Gray
    Feb 7, 2017, 18:19
    I have been working with xcart for around 9 years now and have managed multiple xcart websites. Previously we used a different company for our hosting but when xcart launched their hosting service I was eager to learn more, because I love their platform and support.

    A key factor in us deciding to move was the datacentre located within the UK, this was great for us because we are located in the UK and as I'm sure you are aware server location is important, so I am sure whatever your location they can offer you options. Before we decided to move it was important to me to ensure that the server spec was the same as the current server as I didn’t want to slow our sites down by moving.

    I was delighted to find that the server spec was actually better that the original server , so after moving to xcart hosting we saw an increase in site speed but also we are paying less each month for the hosting.

    Also it is important to note that the support really is fantastic, there is a guy at xcart called Alex Diatchkov (Rocky) and he is charge of the hosting at xcart, if you can try to have a chat with Alex, he is really helpful and nothing is ever a problem. He has really helped us to reduce our costs , improve site performance and nothing has been a problem , in fact Alex has achieved all of our requests.

    You can also feel secure knowing that your site will be backed up. I would advise that you really consider xcart hosting, take a look at their server packages and make contact with Alex. I have managed multiple xcart sites and I use nobody else now for our hosting. I am very pleased with xcart. Thank you Guys !!
  • Richard Coogan
    Feb 6, 2017, 21:34
    I have been using one of X-Carts premium Hosting plans for over a year now and the difference over previous hosting (1&1 Managed Server) is night and day.

    X-Cart reached out to me to just give it a try, no fuss, no problem if I switch back to my old hosting. They said we know it will be faster and you will have less technical issues that I were server related using the X-Cart software. Having built up a trust and working relationship since 2003, I thought I would give it a go. I should note that I dont work for X-cart in any way and am providing the short review just based on my experience.

    Firstly, I am using X-Cart 5.3x Shopping cart and X-Cart hosting is fine tuned for it. I have been using X-Cart since 2003, so I have a good understanding of the software, but just used a standard server to get it to work, but it was limited and wasn't using the full potential. It was also causing technical issues as I went on.

    Since X-Cart 5.3x upgraded to PHP7 there were vast speed improvements which were only noticeable after moving to X-Cart hosting.

    My First view time for my pages more than doubled, (webpagetest.org) and suddenly my grades went from F on the First byte rate along with C's and one A, to all straight A's. Using a website like webpagetest.org can help you really compare the difference of a varied number of server details with a detailed breakdown. You may not even know your website is under performing and it could be costing you sales, especially if you are a an online shop.

    The difference has meant no downtime, super fast page loading and happier customers browsing my shop.

    If you are considering X-Cart hosting, why not give it a go? The guys were super helpful and imported all of my FTP files over almost instantly. They switched it on and it was there.

    There were a couple of slight niggling issues along the way in the early days. A couple of times the First time byte did fall very slow to 90 seconds, (https://www.webpagetest.org/result/161006_39_KE0/) however after I had notified the hosting team, they mentioned it was due to a slight incompatibility between X-cart and PHP7 and they closely monitored the situation and fine tuned it further to work perfectly. Since then there have been no issues with downtime or slow loading pages, so I assume it was an initial setup/ learning curve with the move to PHP7.

    Included with the package I have, comes a dedicated support should I get stuck with any related server issues. They are always at hand and fix any issues relatively quickly should I have any.

    If you want speed, service and a secure solution, then look no further. Especially if you are on X-Cart 4 considering X-Cart 5. Or already on X-Cart 5 and not satisfied with the results you are getting. Best yet as I mentioned you can try it for free so what have you got to lose?
  • Don Saar, Relativity Science Calculator
    Feb 3, 2016, 08:30
    I have had actual, real-world experience with both AWS ( Amazon Web Services ) and CloudFlare ( www.cloudflare.com ) as both of these proffer so-called "cloud services". AWS actually harmed the thumbnail images that were originally placed into my X-Cart shopping cart but which will have to be replicated by me. In fact upon speaking with an AWS representative just today, Feb. 2nd, 2016, I extolled X-Cart Hosting for its amazingly fast web page downloading by a significant magnitude over either CloudFlare or my previous Lunarpages web server.
    I want now to extol X-Cart Hosting in the following manner: I signed up with X-Cart Hosting as I already had had X-Cart for basic shopping cart function. I am still configuring it, just to let you all know, especially since I must now re-establish all those lost thumbnail images destroyed, deleted by AWS and their S3 "storage" together with their CloudFront function. Still, as I have two (2) X-Cart shopping carts ---- one as a hidden "sandbox" to try out Add-on modules, etc. and the 2nd "main" or "live" shopping cart ------ there was also a "leakage" in Lunarpages web server going from the X-Cart "sandbox" into the "live" or "main" shopping cart and therefore this stituation could no longer be accepted or tolerated as it was an overall corrupting effect and constant distraction. So I arranged to move both X-Cart shopping carts to X-Cart Hosting and away from Lunarpages. Just that. Nothing more. What I didn't expect, however, was that X-Cart Hosting provides a full-service web service!! Didn't expect that. And to my greater astonishment all of a sudden and without any "cloud stuff", all web pages of Relativity Science Calculator ( www.relativitycalculator.com ), including those containing so-called 'dynamic stuff' such as .mp4 and .swf Flash videos, now arrive into my view with amazingly fast viewing. It's lightning!! As in the speed of light for relativity!!
    Furthermore, the couple of software engineers who arranged the move to X-Cart Hosting were exceptionally gracious and talented! I mean it! In fact, when I tell folks that I'm dealing with exceptional Russian software folks, who also by the way are superior in English ( almost better than mine ha! ) grammar and spelling, my American friends cannot believe it. But I insist. The Russian software folks at X-Cart are indeed exceptional in all regards of software engineering and communication. I cannot, therefore, extol X-Cart shopping cart and X-Cart Hosting as a web server too much. Really.
    In summary: X-Cart is "From Russia with Love!" in all respects of what these folks are all about.
    My true advice based upon my real-world, actual experience is to get X-Cart shopping cart and additionally X-Cart Hosting!! Try it! You'll love it! Both of these softwares!!
  • Edmund Cheam, Custom Printing
    Mar 27, 2015, 18:02
    I change my server hosting to X-Cart Basic Hosting after some reading and searching forum somewhere out there about a good hosting... All my problem is gone .Trying it out for 1 month with Xcart hosting... never having the error and the speed is easily hundred of times faster with my old server company. I just signup for my yearly plan yesterday after trying for 1 month.
    This Guys at Xcart hosting know what best for hosting their software ... trust me you guys try it out !!!